Skip to content

The summer is here…

June 30, 2012

I’m just about getting used to staying indoors and avoiding the sun. Over the past couple of months I have come very close to having seizures on numerous occasions from the sheer heat and humidity, but air con has been my saviour.(the only seizures I have had seem to be cause by the stomach infections when they return).

I live in my office throughout the day with the aircon on only to briefly leave to get a drink or food, within minutes on the hottest of days, the pressure in my heat increases and I feel myself getting dizzier by the second. A hasty retreat back to my room soonrelieves things.

Obviously as good as the aircon is, I just feel trapped in the house. To stop myself from insanity, I tend to head out for a bit of a walk in the evening when the sun is setting and has next to no heat. As hard and as breathless as it usually is battling the humidity, it is certainly worth it!

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

