Skip to content

Three different Professors at three different London hospitals

June 7, 2011

I received a letter over the weekend to make an appointment to see a Gastroenterologist at Barts Hospital in London (another referral from Professor Mathias). We have again managed to organise an ambulance to get me there and the appointment is for the 21st July.

It’s going to seem like a lot of coming and going, but at least I’m seeing the top people in the three different fields.

London Hospital for Neurology and Neurosurgery for the PoTS diagnosis.
University College Hospital London for the EDS and JHS diagnosis.
And Barts to look into the gastro problems.

As the weather gets hotter and the humidity more intense, my symptoms are certainly worsening. Today the pressure in my head is pushing against my eyes to the point that my eyesight is struggling to focus properly. I also managed to catch an awful viral cold from last weekend in MAU. Im trying everything i can not to cough as it sets my heart painfully racing – a head cold along with everything else, is most certainly not welcome!

2 Comments
  1. Adriana Marks permalink

    Hi Liam!
    We all wish you the very best with your appointments next month, I am sure you will keep us posted.
    Love
    Adriana, Peter and Daniel

    • Thank you.

      Liam

      From: “comment-reply@wordpress.com” <comment-reply@wordpress.com> Reply-To: <comment+r1vkier-y51rudyu7m131e2@comment.wordpress.com>

Leave a Reply

