Skip to content

A better means of transport…

May 20, 2011

Today I received a letter to make an appointment with another Professor in London, (Professor R. Grahame at the University College London Hospital). Professor Mathias has requested that Professor Grahame sees me in relation to the JHS (Joint Hyper-mobility Syndrome) and EDS III (Ehlers Danlos Syndrome).

I can’t wait to get there and find out more about JHS and EDS. My stomach, joints and muscles have become so painful that Im now housebound and walk round the house like a poor imitation of John Wayne, and I climb the stairs like its the North Face of the Eiger!

Getting the appointment was one thing, and getting it for 4 weeks time was again a bit of good news, but then on the other hand I still have to get there. I can remember what i was like only a month ago, and with the recent violent seizures having travelled sitting upright, I am in no way going to do anything to set another one of those off.

We explained the situation to the appointments department and much to my surprise they put us straight through to the transport team, and after a short explanation later, I now have a two man ambulance taking me to the appointment.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

